Dr. Kathy Obear

Consulting References

Consulting References: The following clients can speak to working with me as a Consultant over a longer period of time to create an inclusive campus culture and climate.

Dr. Danielle Miller-Schuster, Ph.D., Interim Assistant Vice President, Division of Student Affairs, Illinois State University, (309) 438-5451 dnmille@ilstu.edu

Ria B. Vigil, Director of Diversity Education and Training, Office of the Vice President for Diversity, Colorado State University, (970) 491-2297, Ria.Vigil@colostate.edu

Carlos Miguel-Pueyo, Ph.D., Chair, Diversity Facilitation Committee, Associate Professor of Spanish, Valparaiso University, (219) 464-5398, carlos.miguel-pueyo@valpo.edu

President Mark Heckler, Valparaiso University, (219) 464-5115, mark.heckler@valpo.edu

Megan Perry-Spears, Dean of Students, The College of St. Scholastica, 218-723-6029; mperryspears@css.edu

Dr. Bilin P. Tsai, co-chair of the Campus Change Team, Professor and Department Head, Chemistry and Biochemistry; University of Minnesota Duluth, 218-726-7220;  btsai@d.umn.edu

Susana Pelayo-Woodward, co-chair of the Campus Change Team, Director, Office of Cultural Diversity, University of Minnesota Duluth, (218) 726-8444; swoodwar@d.umn.edu

Dr. Shelly Kerr, Director, University Counseling and Testing Center, University of Oregon, 541-346-3227; skerr@uoregon.edu

Dr. Tanya Williams, Deputy Vice President of Institutional Diversity and Community Engagement, Union Theological Seminary, 413-329-5847;  tanyaovea@me.com

Dr. Gail Carberry, 
President, Quinsigamond Community College,
 508-854-4203; 
gcarberry@qcc.mass.edu

Dr. Berenecea Johnson Eanes, Vice President of Student Affairs, Cal State Fullerton, (657) 278-3221, bjeanes@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU

Dr. Larry Roper, former Vice Provost for Student Affairs, Oregon State University, larry.roper@oregonstate.edu

Dr. Becky Petitt, Vice Chancellor for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion, University of California San Diego, (858) 822-4783, bpettit@acsd.edu

Dr. Lacretia Johnson Flash, Sr. Advisor and Chief of Staff for Diversity and Multicultural Affairs, University of Vermontljflash@uvm.edu

Rita P. Colucci, Esq., Chief of Staff and General Counsel, Framingham State University, (508) 620-1220, rcolucci@framingham.edu

Steve Lyons, Vice President for Student Affairs, The College of St. Scholastica, 218-723-6167; slyons@css.edu

Dr. Bill Stackman, Associate Vice President for Student Services, University of Notre Dame, (574) 631- 5550; william.stackman.1@nd.edu

Dr. Deb Coffin,
 Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students,  University of  Colorado-Boulder, 
(303) 492-9048; 
Deb.Coffin@Colorado.edu

Rev. Dr. Jamie Washington,
 President, The Washington Consulting Group
 Office, (443) 794-1547;
 dr.jamiewashington@comcast.net

Dr. Eric Alexander, Assistant Dean of Student Engagement & Director of VU Facilities, Western Washington University, (360) 650-3451; Eric.Alexander@wwu.edu

Dr. Eric Hansen, Director of Housing, San Diego State University, (619) 594-5742; ehansen@mail.sdsu.edu